Tag Archives: Marshall Islands

THEMOTORCYCLERS.COM: Provides information about defense and foreign policy in the country of Marshall Islands.

Marshall Islands 2012

Yearbook 2012 Marshall Islands. Following the November 2011 parliamentary elections, the new parliament, Nitijela, gathered in early January. The 33 members then elected a new president. Senator Christopher Loeak won over incumbent President Jurelang Zedkaia by 21 votes to 11. Loeak had been in Parliament since 1985 and held several ministerial posts in previous governments.… Read More »