Tour of Turkey 2014 TV Coverage

From Sunday, April 27 to Sunday, on the 4th of May 2014 the 50th edition of the Presidential Cycling Tour Of Turkey was held.What the participants are on the start list in the Turkish bike race? What makes the driving schedule of the Tour of Turkey 2014 look like? On which TV channel to watch live this round?


Tour of Turkey has a fairly long history. This competition has been held annually since the mid sixties. Until a few years ago, Tour Turkey, however, was quite unknown in Western Europe. The ambitious organizers of this race in recent years has changed that. Turkey Round has been promoted to a higher category in the UCI Europe Tour and today are often very top teams in the beginning. Several top riders consider this course as a good opportunity, especially to prepare for the Giro d’Italia.


The most known cyclists in recent years have gained Tour Turkey, South African Daryl Impey and Italian Giovanni Visconti. In 2012 and 2013 the organization of the Tour of Turkey, however, had the misfortune to get twice the negative publicity surrounding the winner of this race. The 2012 edition was originally won by Ivailo Gabrovski, but were caught doping, and the victory went to Alexsandr Dyachenko. In 2013 the Young Turk Mustafa Sayar took overall victory. During the round was already negative publicity surrounding him. In 2013 the Tour of Turkey, but he was not firm. A few months later, but he was interrupted yet, when it turned out that he had made a positive doping test at the Tour of Algeria.

Kurs: Rides Schema

Below is the schedule stage of the Tour of Turkey 2014 Stage three is a real mountain stage. Most other rides are in terms of course, not very heavy, but it can get the sixth step can be an interesting final, with an uphill finish.
Rider Scheme Tour Turkey 2014

  • Alanya-Alanya
  • Alanya-Kemer
  • Finike-Elmali
  • Fethiye-Marmaris
  • Marmaris-Bodrum
  • Bodrum-Selcuk
  • Kusadasi-Izmir
  • Istanbul-Istanbul

Participants: Law

In Turkey Tour 2014 makes eight teams participating in the premier league of international cycling, twelve teams from the division below and is also a Turkish team from the division below sit there again. For the Turkish team driving anno 2014 includes two famous Spanish riders: David de la Fuente and Juan José Cobo. For this team Torku-Şekerspor reasons in the past, riders in 2012 and in 2013 won the Tour of Turkey and was later caught doping.Originally, the organization keep this team from Turkey Tour 2014. Finally decided still to admit, however, that some Turkish pro team to the national round.
World Tour teams:

  • Astana
  • Belkin
  • Cannondale
  • Katusha
  • Lampre
  • Lotto-Belisol
  • Omega Pharma-Quickstep
  • Orica-Green Edge

ProContinentale lag:

  • Bardiani CSF
  • CCC Polsat
  • Caja Rural
  • Cofidis
  • Colombia
  • Drapac
  • MTN-Continue
  • Team Novo Nordisk
  • Topsport Vlaanderen
  • United Healthcare
  • Wanty-Groupe Gobert
  • Gul Fluo

Continental teams:

  • Torque-Şekerspor

Participants: list of numbers starting

Here is a list of participants in the Presidential Cycling Tour Of Turkey 2014. This competition is mainly in terms of sprinters wonderful participants. Stand at the start include Greipel, Cavendish, Forest, Viviani and Guardini.


Among the contenders for the best places in the final ranking of this round include Cobo, Le Mevel, Seeldraeyers, Taaramae and Luis Leon Sanchez. However, it should be noted, however, that it is difficult in this match than at high speeds to specify in advance the main favorites. For some riders, it is unclear how his form right now, while the other drivers waiting to see if they really make the final rankings a goal in this course, or the Tour of Turkey mainly seen as a preparatory match for the other races.

Live TV?

Eurosport will broadcast the Presidential Cycling Tour Of Turkey. According to the planning of the channel during the live broadcasts on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday at Eurosport1 on both Sundays, Thursday and Saturday broadcasts on Eurosport2. Here’s more information about cycling live on TV in 2014.

Previous edition: 2013 Tour of Turkey

In the Presidential Cycling Tour Of Turkey in 2013 showed some global sprint stroke class: German André Greipel won two stages and his compatriot Marcel Kittel won the three tours. The winner of the final ranking was the Turk Mustafa Sayar. One of the most prominent figures in the climbing rides this race was Eritrea’s Natnael Berhane. He won the third stage, three days bar jersey and finished second in the overall standings.